26 More File Papers For Himachal Assembly Elections

Shimla: Only two days are left to file nomination papers by the candidates and as many as seventy-three have filed their papers so far for the 65 seats of which 26 candidates filed their papers today.

Below are number of candidates from each party who filed their papers today:

INC – 6

BJP – 6

BSP – 5

IND – 4

CPI – 2

Lok Jan Shakti, Nationalist Congress and CPI (M) – 1 each

The prominent candidates who filed their papers today included state BJP president Jai Ram Thakur, Chandresh Kumari of the congress from Dharamshala and sitting MLA Hari Narain Singh and Navin Dhiman from BJP. From the Rampur seat Nand Lal has filed his papers as a congress nominee after the party declined to re-nominate six time winner Singhi Ram, the horticulture minister from there. Congress youth leader Kewal Singh Pathania file his papers from Shahpur and CPI(M) candidate Sanjay Chauhan filed his papers form the Shimla.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.