Himachal election Commission prepares for assembly elections

elc.jpgShimla: A meeting of representatives of recognised political parties was held with R. Balakrishnan, Deputy Election Commissioner, Election Commission of India today.

Manisha Nanda, Chief Electoral Office informed that all aspects related to ensuing Vidhan Sabha Election-2008 including holding elections of three tribal assembly constituencies (1-Kinnaur (ST), 54- Bharmour (ST) and 55-Lahaul Spiti (ST) simultaneously with other assembly constituencies were discussed in view of writ petition filed in Hon’ble H.P. High Court in this regard.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.