Chief Minister Extends 3 Day Himachal Holiday Offer For Tokyo Olympic Medal Winners

Shimla: Congratulating the medal winners of team India at the Tokyo Olympics 2021, chief minister Jai Ram Thakur has sent out an invitation to all of them.

In a brief video message, the chief minister has invited javelin gold Medal winner Neeraj Chopra; silver medal winner Mirabai Chanu in women 49 Kg weightlifting;  silver medal winner Ravi Kumar Dahiya in men’s 57 Kg freestyle wrestling; a bronze medal winner PV Sindhu in badminton women’s singles; bronze medal winner Lovlina Borgohain, women welterweight boxing; bronze medal winner Bajrang Punia in men’s 65 Kg freestyle wrestling;  and the team members of men’s hockey team who won the bronze medal at the just concluded Tokyo Olympics for a 3-Day free vacation to a destination of their choice in Himachal Pradesh.

On behalf of the state government, Himachal Tourism would felicitate and host the winners for a 3 day holiday at a Himachal Tourism Hotel of their chosen destination in the state,” said the chief minister. 

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.