Himachal MP Anurag Thakur on board Parliament’s Public Accounts Committee

New Delhi: The new parliament which has constituted the Public Accounts Committee has picked up Anurag Thakur, the BJP MP from Hamirpur, as one of its members on board.President HP Cricket Association and MP Anurag Thakur addresses media persons in Shimla on Monday. Photo by: Amit Kanwar

The powerful PAC, which overlooks into budgetary controls and implementations also oversees compliance of Comptroller and Auditor General (CAG) Report recommendations, is to be chaired by senior congress leader Prof KV Thomas.

Other members on the new Public Account Committee will be the former Uttarakhand chief minister Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’, Rajiv Pratap Rudy and Kirit Somaiya.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.