Sunrisers opt to bat against Royal Challengers

Bangalore, April 9 (IANS) Sunrisers Hyderabad skipper Kumar Sangakkara won the toss and opted to bat against Royal Challengers Bangalore at the M.Chinnaswamy Stadium here Tuesday.

Royal Challengers made two changes as AB De Villiers and Rudra Pratap Singh came in place of Tillakaratne Dilshan and Karun Nair. Sunrisers made one change with Biplab Samantray coming in for Ankit Sharma.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Chris Gayle, AB de Villiers, Virat Kohli (captain), Mayank Agarwal, Moises Henriques, Arun Karthik (wicketkeeper), Vinay Kumar, Murali Kartik, Jaydev Unadkat, Rudra Pratap Singh, Muttiah Muralitharan.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Akshath Reddy, Parthiv Patel (wicketkeeper), Kumar Sangakkara (captain), Cameron White, Thisara Perera, Hanuma Vihari, Biplab Samantray, Ashish Reddy, Amit Mishra, Dale Steyn, Ishant Sharma.

The opinions, beliefs and viewpoints expressed by authors, news service providers on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions, beliefs and viewpoints of Hill Post. Any views or opinions are not intended to malign any religion, ethnic group, club, organization, company, or individual. Hill Post makes no representations as to the accuracy or completeness of any information on this site page.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.