Election commission shuffles 4 IAS and 5 IPS officers in Punjab

Chandigarh: Stepping in and making its authority felt, the Election Commission of India not only declared the Prakash Singh Badal government decision to abolish octroi on diesel and petrol null and void but also ordered the transfer of four deputy commissioners and 5 senior police officers.

Chief electoral officer Punjab, Kusumjit Sidhu said here today that CS Talwar had been posted as DC Mansa, B Purusharth as DC Moga, V Zade as DC Barnala and Paramjit Singh as DC Kapurthala.

She also stated that HK Bansal had been posted as SSP Muktsar, Dhanpreet Kaur as SSP Barnala, Dinesh Pratap Singh as SSP Patiala, Inder Singh as SSP Moga, Pradeep Kumar Yadav as SSP Mansa and Gautam Singhal as SP headquarters at Patiala.

Besides these transfers another IAS officer and 8 Punjab Civil Service officers have also been transferred.

With announcement of elections, code of conduct has come into effect and all election candidates have been asked to open new bank accounts for maintaining poll expenditures.

The state goes to the poll on Jan 30.

The opinions, beliefs and viewpoints expressed by authors, news service providers on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions, beliefs and viewpoints of Hill Post. Any views or opinions are not intended to malign any religion, ethnic group, club, organization, company, or individual. Hill Post makes no representations as to the accuracy or completeness of any information on this site page.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.