Virbhadra, Anand Sharma in Himachal congress election panel

New Delhi: Preparing the party for elections that are due in a year, congress president Sonia Gandhi today announced the election committee for Himachal in which both union ministers Anand Sharma and Virbhadra Singh have been included.

The eleven member body also has on board congress working committee (CWC) member Dhaniram Shandil and Pradesh congress president Kaul Singh Thakur , an All India Congress Committee communiqué states.

State youth congress president, state mahila congress president, chief organizer of Seva Dal and president NSUI have been made ex-officio special invitees to the election committee.

Veteran congressman Sat Mahajan has been made head of a five member disciplinary committee. Others in the panel are Harshwardhan Chauhan, Shiv Lal, AN Vidyarthi and NK Singh.

Join the Conversation

1 Comment

Leave a comment
Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.