Rajbhasha Puruskar-2008


Award winners:

Ram Subhag Singh, Secretary Home,Brij Lal Verma, Deputy Secretary to the Chief Minister, Section Officers of GAD (F) with First Prize, Public Grievances Cell, CM Office with 2nd prize; GAD Accounts-II with 3rd and Primary Education and Receipt and Issue with Commendation Certificates.

Rakesh Chandan, Superintendent of MPP&Power Section F, Bhuvneshwar Sharma, Senior Assistant, GAD and  Ramesh Chand, Senior Assistant, PWD-A.

Abhay Pant, Director of Small Savings, Pradeep Chauhan, Economic Advisor and Dr. R.N. Batta, Director Panchayati Raj were awarded First, Second and Third prizes respectively, while Kaul Singh, Deputy Director, Local Audit Department, Kuldeep Thakur, Deputy Director Treasury and Lotteries Department and Ghanshyam Singh Bali, Assistant Director Small Savings, were awarded Commendation Certificates.

Mrs. Tripta Sharma, Senior Assistant, Printing and Stationary Department, Joginder Sharma, Senior Assistant, Home Guard and Civil Defence and Shri Basant Lal, Junior Assistant of Panchayati Raj were adjudged winners amongst the individual category at the directorate level to get Commendation Certificates.

At Corporation/Board level First Prize was awarded to Chief Executive Officer, Khadi and Village Industries Board  R.P. Bhardwaj, Second Prize to Commissioner, Municipal Corporation, Shimla, A.N. Sharma, and Third to the Chairman-cum-Managing Director, Ex-Servicemen Welfare Corporation, M.C. Parmar while K.C. Sharma, Deputy Director Finance and Accounts of State Ex-Servicemen Corporation, Hamirpur, Gopal Karar, Assistant Manager, HP State Small Industries and Export Corporation, and Lekh Ram Thakur, Private Secretary to the Mayor, MC, Shimla were awarded Commendation Certificates.

In the individual category Rattan Lal, Senior Assistant, HRTC, Baijnath, Tilak Raj, Superintendant Grade-II OBC Corporation, Kangra and Smt. Geeta Thakur, Clerk, MC, Shimla were awarded Commendation Certificates.

At the District Level District Welfare Officer, Kangra, Commandant, Home Guards and Civil Defence, Hamirpur and District Programme Officer (Child Development Project), Kinnaur were awarded First, Second and Third prizes respectively.

Amongst the officers category Netra Kant Sharma, Commandant, Home Guards and Civil Defence, Kullu, Shyam Lal Sharma, Fisheries Officer, Bilaspur and Chuni Lal, Naib Tehsildar, Elections, Mandi were awarded Commendation Certificates.

In the individual category at district level Mrs. Saroj Kumari, Senior Assistant, DC Office Una, Bali Ram Sharma, Junior Assistant, Youth Services and Sports Department, Solan and Smt. Shashi Sharma, Junior Assistant, District Election Office, Shimla were awarded Commendation Certificate.

District Una had been adjudged the Best District for implementation of the Hindi programmes while District Language Officer, Hamirpur was the Best District Language Officer to implement the same vigorously.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.