New Zealand’s Lewis Wins Bir Billing 2018 Open Paragliding Cup

A total of 93 Indian and foreign pilots from 20 countries participated in this year’s competition

Dharamshala: New Zealand’s Lewis Topper won the The Indian Open Paragliding Cup category-2 competition at Bir Billing in Himachal near here.

Louis secured first place with 2878 points. India’s Debu Choudhary captured second place with 2873 points, while New Zealand’s Metal Senior remained at number three with 2805 points.

In the Indian category, Indian pilot Debu Chaudhary captured first place with 2873. Arvind Paul secured second with 2473 points and Vijay Soni stood third with 2393 points.

The Russian ladies dominated women’s category by capturing all three places in the event . First position went to Anna with 2011 score , Elena finished second with 1699 points and Voronika ranked third with 1674 points.

In the sports category, America’s Sergia scored 1 st position with 2600 points, Russia’s stood second with 2414 points and Americas Austin declared 3 rd with 2213 points.

Food and Supply Minister Kishan Kapoor gave trophy to the overall Champion of the Indian Open Cup 2018, New Zealand’s Louise Tapper he also won a cash prize of ? 100,000.

A total of 93 Indian and foreign pilots from 20 countries participated in this year’s competition which started on 29th of October.

Arvind Sharma is an award winning bi-lingual journalist with more than 12 years of experience behind him. He has worked with Divya Himachal, Dainik Jagran, Dainik Bhasker, Vir Partap, Ajit and PTI new agency. In 2010, he was conferred the Himachal Kesri journalism awar. He has intensively covered the Tibetan Government in Exile and regularly reports on varied issues which include sports, tourism and others. Arvind Sharma lives in Dharamshala in Himachal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.