BJP Wins Bhoranj Bye-election in Himachal

Dharamshala: Dr. Anil Dhiman the BJP candidate for the Bhoranj bye election convincingly beat Ms Promila, the Congress candidate by 8290 votes.  The seat had fallen vacant on the death of the ID Dhiman, who was the father of Dr Anil Dhiman.
HP assembly polls are due in the year end and the bye-election is being considered as a warning call for Congress for the upcoming general assembly poll in December.
Votes polled by candidates in the Bhoranj Bye-election
  • Anil Dhiman –    BJP     —   24434 votes
  • Ms Promila –  Congress  —   16144
  • Ms Kusim –              403
  • Pawan Kumar        4630
  • Ramesh Dogra       974
  • NOTA                     263
Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.