Indo-Pak & Australia-New Zealand T 20 World Cup Matches  at Dharamshala

Host India, which won the inaugural tournament in South Africa in 2007 shall meet its  traditional rival Pakistan (Winner of 2009 Championship) at the scenic Dharamshala ground on 19 March 2016. Beside this high voltage thriller Dharamshala shall also play host to arch rivals Australia and New Zealand for their cricket match on 18th March. Dharamshala shall also host two ladies world cup T 20 Matches on 22nd and 24th March.

Six  qualifier matches including three  of Bangladesh shall also be played at Dharamshala on 9th 11th and 13th March.

Cricket dharamshala_stadium,himachal_pradesh

ICC today announced today that 58 men’s and women’s World Twenty-20 India 2016 matches are to be played at eight venues from 8 March to 3 April; Mumbai and New Delhi to stage semi-finals while the final will be played at Kolkata.

The 58 tournament matches include 35 men’s matches and 23 women’s matches They will be played over 27 days in Bengaluru, Chennai, Dharamshala, Kolkata, Mohali, Mumbai, Nagpur and New Delhi.

BCCI Secretary Mr Anurag Thakur, who is also the President of Himachal Cricket association said: “We, as hosts, are fully prepared to organise one of the most entertaining spectacles in world cricket. We draw experience from hosting three ICC Cricket World Cups and are ready to make the ICC World Twenty-20 India 2016 one of the most memorable events. Our preparations are in full swing, and BCCI and ICC is working together to make it a lifetime experience for the players and the fans.”

The Matches allotted for Dharamshala are:-

Wed, 9 Mar – Bangladesh v Netherlands , Dharamshala  4 PM

                            Ireland v Oman , Dharamsala    8PM

Fri, 11 Mar –   Netherlands v Oman , Dharamsala 4 PM

                             Bangladesh v Ireland , Dharamshala 8 PM

Sun, 13 Mar –  Netherlands v Ireland , Dharamshala  4PM

                              Bangladesh v Oman , Dharamshala     8PM

Main Chapionship –

Fri, 18 Mar –   Australia v New Zealand, Dharamshala  8PM

Sat, 19 Mar –   India v Pakistan , Dharamshala 8PM

Tue, 22 Mar – England v India (Women), Dharamshala 8 PM

Thu, 24 Mar – England v West Indies (Women) , Dharamshala 4 PM

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.