St Bede’s students’ council administered oath of office

Shimla: St Bede’s one of the oldest all girls’ college in the country today held a simple but impressive installation ceremony where the newly elected students was administered oath office.

St Bede’s students’ council administered oath_1

Principal Dr (Sr) Beena John administered Ananya Seth oath of office as the Admiral for the academic session and Ishita Kaith for vice-Admirial.

Kriti Verma was elected captain and Aarushi vice-captain of INS Himmat; Vani Sharma captain, Mahima Chauhan vice-captain of INS Vikrant, Shubhangbana Bhandari captain and Malvika Thapa vice-captain of INS Chirag, Inashi Negi captain and Nabhia Siddque as vice-captain of INS Vikas.

Deepika Chauhan and Rupam were elected vice president and secretary of the Cultural Society; Mehak Seth and Asmita Kanwar of Commuity Outreach club; Jashan and Pankhuri of Debates and Dramatics club; Chandini Verma and Angelina of Environment Cell; Bhavika Jain and Hannat Thakur of Women Cell; Etika and Sheetal Thakur of NSO; Mitali Gautam and Jayanti of NSS; Ablisha and Monika Thakur of Placement Cell; Samiksha and Niharika of Red Ribbon Club; Vaishali and Shyamli of Health Club; Aishwarya Khosla and Prerna Sharma as Editors English; Shilpa Bhatia as Hindi Editor; Shardha and Shivshakti as Remedial Classes; Apoorva Unniyal and Shipla of Media Cell; Renu as hostel representative; Anchal Sood and Abhilasha as members of Disaster Management; and Shalini Rathore and Aneesh Narula as members of the heritage club.

Earlier speaking on the occasion as chief guest Pratibha Singh, wife of chief minister Pratibha Singh emphasized the advances made in gender equality, especially in the field of girls education.St Bede’s students’ council administered oath_4

Where she asked the girl students to harbingers of fighting evils in society but at the same time she drew their attention towards caring for aged people, especially ones parents.

Before the installation ceremony ended, students preformed a dance that was choreographed by Mr Vishal and a song was sung by the students.

Faculty members Mr. A.K Sud, Mr. D.V Pathania, Ms. Nandini Pathania, Dr. Shramja Munjal, Mr. V.K Sanoria, Dr. Gitanjali Mahendra, Mrs. Punam Chauhan, Mrs Neha Gautam and Mrs Vanita Gautam as organizers of the event among others were present on the occasion.

A number of aspiring girl leaders had filed nominations, of which finally 50 students were nominated for various positions.

Election to the positions of Admiral’s, vice admirals, captains of various ships and vice-president & secretary of various societies were held after giving those in the fray three days to run a small but spirited campaign. Voting on 27th July was held for 2 hours and by day end the winners were celebrating.

St Bede’s students’ council administered oath_8St Bede’s students’ council administered oath_5 St Bede’s students’ council administered oath_6

St Bede’s students’ council administered oath_7

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.