Champions Trophy scoreboard: Sri Lanka vs Australia, Group A

London, June 18 (IANS) Scoreboard of the Champions Trophy Group A match between Sri Lanka and Australia at the Kennington Oval here Monday.

Sri Lanka:

Kushal Perera lbw Johnson 4

Tillekaratne Dilshanc Watson b Doherty 34

Kumar Sangakkara c Maxwell b McKay 31

Lahiru Thirimanne c Watson b Johnson 57

Mahila Jayawardene not out 84

Angelo Mathews b Faulkner 12

Dinesh Chandimal c Hughes b Johnson 31

Nuwan Kulasekara run out (Maxwell/Wade) 6

Rangana Herathrun out (Marsh/Faulkner) 2

Lasith Malinga not out 2

Extras (b 5, lb 7, w 4, nb 2) 18

Total (for eight wickets in 50 overs) 253

Fall of wickets: 1-8 (Perera, 0.3 overs), 2-20 (Sangakkara, 3.2), 3-92 (Dilshan, 22.2), 4-128 (Thirimanne, 31.3),5-159 (Mathews, 36.6), 6-224 (Chandimal, 46.2), 7-234 (Kulasekara, 47.4), 8-244 (Herath, 49.1)


Mitchell Johnson 10-0-48-3

Clint McKay10-1-51-1

James Faulkner 9-0-60-1

Shane Watson 4-0-14-0

Xavier Doherty 10-1-30-1

Mitchell Marsh 2-0-12-0

Glenn Maxwell 5-0-26-0


Shane Watson b Kulasekara 5

Phil Hughes c Sangakkara b Kulasekara 13

Glenn Maxwell b Malinga 32

George Bailey run out (Kulasekara) 4

Adam Voges c Eranga b Herath 49

Mitchell Marsh b Mathews 4

Mathew Wade c Dilshan b Kulasekara 31

James Faulkner c Sangakkara b Herath 17

Mitchell Johnson c Kulasekara b Eranga 4

Clint McKay c and b Dilshan 30

Xavier Doherty not out 15

Extras (lb 11, w 17, nb 1) 29

Total: (all out in 42.3 overs) 233

Fall of wickets: 1-9 (Watson, 1.2 overs), 2-45 (Hughes, 5.2), 3-59 (Maxwell, 6.3), 4-69 (Bailey, 8.3), 5-80 (Marsh, 12.6), 6-127 (Wade, 19.1), 7-163 (Faulkner, 23.6), 8-168 (Johnson, 24.6), 9-192 (Voges, 30.2), 10-233 (McKay, 42.3)


Shaminda Eranga 8-1-40-1

Nuwan Kulasekara 9-0-42-3

Lasith Malinga 9-0-60-1

Rangana Herath 10-0-48-2

Angelo Mathews 3-0-21-1

Tillakaratne Dilshan 3.3-0-11-1

Match detail:

Toss: Australia chose to field

Player of the match: Mahela Jayawardene (Sri Lanka)

Umpires: Marais Erasmus (South Africa) and Tony Hill (New Zealand)

TV umpire: Aleem Dar (Pakistan)

Match referee: Javagal Srinath (India)

Reserve umpire: Billy Bowden (New Zealand)

The opinions, beliefs and viewpoints expressed by authors, news service providers on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions, beliefs and viewpoints of Hill Post. Any views or opinions are not intended to malign any religion, ethnic group, club, organization, company, or individual. Hill Post makes no representations as to the accuracy or completeness of any information on this site page.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.