Australia choose to field against Sri Lanka

London, June 17 (IANS) Australia won the toss and opted to bowl against Sri Lanka in the final league game of the Champions Trophy at the Kennington Oval here Monday.


Australia: Shane Watson, Matthew Wade, Phil Hughes, George Bailey (captain), Adam Voges, Glen Maxwell, Mitchell Marsh, James Faulkner, Mitchell Johnson, Clynt McKay, Xavier Doherty.

Sri Lanka: Kusal Perera, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kumar Sangakkara, Mahela Jayawardene, Dinesh Chandimal, Angelo Mathews (captain), Lahiru Thirimanne, Nuwan Kulasekara, Rangana Herath, Shaminda Eranga, Lasith Malinga.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!

The opinions, beliefs and viewpoints expressed by authors, news service providers on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions, beliefs and viewpoints of Hill Post. Any views or opinions are not intended to malign any religion, ethnic group, club, organization, company, or individual. Hill Post makes no representations as to the accuracy or completeness of any information on this site page.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.