Meira Kumar leads parliamentary delegation to Belarus

New Delhi, 18 May 18 (IANS) Lok Sabha Speaker Meira Kumar Saturday left for Belarus leading an Indian parliamentary delegation to the east European country.

According to an official release, the delegation will call on Belarus President Alexander Lukashenko, Prime Minister Mikhail Myasnikovich and chairman of the house of representatives of the national assembly Vladimir Andreichenko.

Meira Kumar will address the faculty and students of the academy of public administration in Belarus.

During its three-day official visit beginning May 20, the delegation will also hold meetings with deputy chairman of council of national assembly Anatoly Rusetsky.

The release said that the delegation includes MPs Anant G. Geete, Kishan Chand Tyagi, Sanjay Singh Chauhan, Ram Shankar, Harish Choudhary and Avinash Pande.

The opinions, beliefs and viewpoints expressed by authors, news service providers on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions, beliefs and viewpoints of Hill Post. Any views or opinions are not intended to malign any religion, ethnic group, club, organization, company, or individual. Hill Post makes no representations as to the accuracy or completeness of any information on this site page.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.