Mandi bye-election in Himachal Pradesh on June 23

Shimla: Election commission of India today announced June 23 as the day for holding the bye-election to the Mandi parliamentary seat.

Making an announcement for enforcement of model code of conduct, chief electoral officer Narender Chauhan declared that it has come into force in the districts of Chamba, Lahaul-Spiti, Kullu, Mandi, Shimla and Kinnaur. BJP, Congress gear up for Mandi bye elections

Notification of the bye-election would be issued on 29 May, last date of nominations would be June 5, scrutiny would take place on June 6 and withdrawal of candidature was fixed for June 8.

Polling would take place between 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. on June 23 and counting would be held on June 27, said Chauhan.

 Mandi Parliamentary Constituency has 11,24,770 voters out which 5,66,946 are male and 5,46,140 are female voters, while 11684 are service voters. A total of 1921 polling stations would be set up for smoothing polling in this bye-election.

Chauhan said that a complaint cell had been set up in State Election Department with telephone number 0177-2622721 along with toll free number 1950.

As Editor, Ravinder Makhaik leads a team of media professionals at Hill Post. Spanning a career of over two decades in mass communication, as a Documentary Filmmaker, TV journalist, Print Media journalist and with Online & Social Media, he brings with him a vast experience. He lives in Shimla.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.