Bollywood – MPs to play T-20 night cricket

Dharamsala: At one of the most scenic cricket stadiums in the world, a team of actors from Indian film industry play members of parliament at the HPCA ground here on 20th May, Mohit Sud spokesman of HPCA stated.

Known actors, Suniel Shetty, Sohail Khan, Aftab Shivdasani and Bobby Deol are expected to be part of the Bollywood team whereas known cricketers turned politicians Navjot Sidhu, Kirti Azad and Mohammad Azharudin would play from the MP’s team.

The MPs team would be lead by Anurag Thakur, president Himchal Pradesh Cricket Association. The format would be the T-20 match and it would be night cricket, said Sud.


The cine stars expected to attend the cricket match at the Dharamsala stadium are Sohail Khan, Vikas Kapoor, Jordy Patel, Adil Jagmagia, Shyam Sunder, Suniel Shetty, Aftab Shivdasani, Bobby Deol, Raja Bherwani, Yash Tonk, Shabir Ahluwalia, Kanchi Kaul, Sachin Joshi, Varun Badola, Vatsal Sheth, Rajnesh Duggal, Ashish Chaudhary, Dilip Agrawal, Aijaz Ashai, Dhwani Shah, Dinesh Lad, Stefan Martyres, Rakesh Singh, Jeetendra Sharma, Asif Shaikh, Rajkumar Tiwari, Gendraj Yadav, Rajendra Bainda, Raju. Parshuram Tiwalekar, Bijli Raut, Ajay Chhabria, Vikram Chopra, Vibhor Gupta, Rakesh Sharma and Dipesh Sharma.

Before the cine stars and MPs match, the ground is to play host to two Indian Premier League (IPL) T-20 cricket matches scheduled for 16 and 18 May, said the HPCA spokesman.

Arvind Sharma is an award winning bi-lingual journalist with more than 20 years of experience. He has worked with Divya Himachal, Dainik Jagran, Dainik Bhasker, Vir Partap, Ajit and PTI. In 2010, he was conferred the Himachal Kesri journalism award. He reports on the Tibetan Government in Exile, politics, sports, tourism and other topics. He lives in Dharamshala.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.