Mumbai Indians to bat first

Mumbai, April 9 (IANS) Mumbai Indians captain Ricky Ponting won the toss and elected to bat against Delhi Daredevils in their Indian Premier League tie at the Wankhede Stadium here Tuesday.

The squads:

Mumbai Indians: Ricky Ponting (Captain), Sachin Tendulkar, Dinesh Karthik, Rohit Sharma, Ambati Rayudu, Kieron Pollard, Rishi Dhawan, Harbhajan Singh, Mitchell Johnson, Pragyan Ojha, Lashith Malinga.

Delhi Daredevils: Unmukt Chand, David Warner, Mahela Jayawardene (Captain), Jeevan Mendis, Manprit Juneja, Kedar Jadhav, Irfan Pathan, Morne Morkel, Ashish Nehra, Shahbaz Nadeem, Umesh Yadav.

The opinions, beliefs and viewpoints expressed by authors, news service providers on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions, beliefs and viewpoints of Hill Post. Any views or opinions are not intended to malign any religion, ethnic group, club, organization, company, or individual. Hill Post makes no representations as to the accuracy or completeness of any information on this site page.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.