IPL scoreboard: Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders

Chennai, April 28 (IANS) The following is the scoreboard of the Indian Premier League (IPL) match between Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders at the M.A. Chidambaram Stadium here Sunday:

Chennai Super Kings

Wriddhiman Saha c Morgan b Bhatia 39

Mike Hussey c Das b Narine 95

Suresh Raina run out (Das/Balaji) 44

Mahendra Singh Dhoni not out 18

Ravindra Jadeja not out 1

Extras (b 1, w 2) 3

Total (for three wickets in 20 overs) 200

Fall of wickets: 1-103 (Saha, 10.1 overs), 2-158 (Hussey, 15.5), 3-190 (Raina, 19.2)


Yusuf Pathan 2-0-18-0

Shami Ahmed 2-0-20-0

Lakshmipathy Balaji 4-0-45-0

Sunil Narine 4-0-35-1

Jacques Kallis 4-0-50-0

Rajat Bhatia 4-0-31-1

Kolkata Knight Riders

ManvinderS Bisla run out (Hussey) 92

Gautam Gambhir b Morris 14

Brendan McCullum b Sharma 6

Jacques Kallis c Nannes b Bravo 19

Eoin Morgan not out 32

Yusuf Pathan not out 3

Extras (b 4, lb 4, w 11, nb 1) 20

Total (for four wickets in 20) 186

Fall of wickets: 1-32 (Gambhir, 2.4 overs), 2-63 (McCullum, 5.6), 3-99 (Kallis, 12.2v), 4-178 (Bisla, 18.3)


Dirk Nannes 4-0-50-0

Mohit Sharma 4-0-23-1

Chris Morris 3-0-29-1

Ravindra Jadeja 2-0-13-0

Ravichandran Ashwin 3-0-26-0

Dwayne Bravo4-0-37-1

Toss: Kolkata Knight Riders, who chose to field

Result: Chennai Super Kings won by 14 runs

Player of the match: Mike Hussey (Chennai)

Umpires: Aleem Dar (Pakistan) and SJA Taufel (Australia)

TV umpire: C Shamsuddin

Match referee: Andy Pycroft (Zimbabwe)

The opinions, beliefs and viewpoints expressed by authors, news service providers on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions, beliefs and viewpoints of Hill Post. Any views or opinions are not intended to malign any religion, ethnic group, club, organization, company, or individual. Hill Post makes no representations as to the accuracy or completeness of any information on this site page.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.