Kaul gets health, Agnihotri industry, Bali transport, Stokes IPH after Virbhadra allocates portfolios

Shimla: Ending the stalemate over allocation of portfolio’s, chief minister Virbhadra Singh, late yesterday after meeting party president Sonia Gandhi, distributed the ministries among the other nine cabinet colleagues.

The chief minister retains the portfolios of home, finance, tourism, education, general administration, public works and other un-allotted ministries.

Senior most cabinet colleague Vidya Stokes, who was earlier being tipped for the public works department, has been given charge of irrigation and public works, horticulture and information technology.

Kaul Singh Thakur has been made health minister and also given charge of revenue and law ministry.

GS Bali has been made minister for transport, food and civil supply and technical education.

Sujjan Singh Pathania has been made minister for multi-purpose projects, power, non conventional energy sources and agriculture.

Thakur Singh Bharmouri has been made minister of forests and fisheries.

Mukesh Agnihotri has been made industry minister, and also given charge of labour and employment, parliamentary affairs and public relations department.

Sudhir Sharma has been made minister for country and town planning, housing and urban development.

Prakash Chaudhary has been given charge of the excise and taxation ministry and printing and stationary.

Dhani Ram Shandil has been made minister incharge for social justice and welfare and saink welfare.

As Editor, Ravinder Makhaik leads a team of media professionals at Hill Post. Spanning a career of over two decades in mass communication, as a Documentary Filmmaker, TV journalist, Print Media journalist and with Online & Social Media, he brings with him a vast experience. He lives in Shimla.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.