BJP loses faith in Himachal Vidhan Sabha speaker, Tulsi Ram denied ticket

Shimla: Getting down to naming party candidates on the more contentious seats, BJP has denied Vidhan Sabha speaker Tulsi Ram a ticket from Bharmour tribal seat in Chamba district.

Speaker Tulsi Ram

The ruling party declared Jiya Lal as its candidate from Bharmour, making Tulsi Ram the first sitting MLA of the party who has been denied a ticket for this election.

Besides Jiya Lal, the party named Ram Singh as its candidate from Kullu, Hira Lal from Karsog, Vinod Kumar from Nachan, Col. Inder Singh Thakur from Sarkaghat, Ram Kumar from Haroli, Rajendrer Garg from Ghumarwin, Ms Sheela from Solan, Balak Ram Negi from Rohru and Tejwant Negi from Kinnaur.

Hira Lal, Tejwant Negi and Col. Inder Singh Thakur are MLAs of the current assembly and they have been made candidates for a repeat term by BJP.

The party had already announced 45 candidates in its first list and is yet to finalize names for another 13 seats, which includes picking either food and civil supply minister Ramesh Dhwala or irrigation and public health minister Ravinder Ravi from the contentious Jwalamukhi seat.

BJP declares 11 election candidates in second list

  1. Bharmour            Jiya Lal
  2. Kullu                      Ram Singh
  3. Karsog                   Hira Lal
  4. Nachan                 Vinod Kumar
  5. Sarkaghat            Col. Inder Singh Thakur
  6. Gagret                   Sushil Kalia
  7. Haroli                   Ram Kumar
  8. Ghumarwin        Rajendrer Garg
  9. Solan                     Ms Sheela
  10. Rohru                    Balak Ram Negi
  11. Kinnaur                Tejwant Negi
Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.