Sureela Safar leaves audience spellbound


Chandigarh: The musical event ‘Sureela Safar’, a journey with seven notes, was held at Tagore Theatre here last night. The event was organised by Dr. Arun Kant, a noted Music Director of the tricity with the association of Anaahat Naad Productions (P) Ltd. Mr. Roshan Lal, IAS, Financial Commissioner & Principal secretary, Haryana was the Chief Guest to this melodious & colourful event.

Dr. K.K. Rattu, IBS, Station Director, Doordarshan, Chandigarh & Mr. Krishan Kumar, IAS, managing Director, Hayana State Warehousing Corporation were the Guests of Honours on this occasion.
The programme was studded with melodious star singers from the tri-city of Chandigarh, Mohali & Panchkula, who gave live performance of old melodies sung by Legends of Bollywood Film Industry , Mohammed Raffi, Lata Mangeshkar, Asha Bhosle & Kishor Kumar. The public gave heavy applause to Priyanka Singh, Jaspreet Jassal, Supriya Sharma, Nikita Verma, Deepanshu Mahajan & Amarpali Mahajan. These singers have adjudged the best upcoming singers of the tricity. The other singers who performed were Sukhna Singh, Aatima Nayyar, Preetika Bhasin, Paramjot, Sheenu, Alisha Deen, Divya Bhatt, Dr Anil Sharma , Gurbaz Singh, Ramesh Dhiman and Manmohan Lakhera.

Speaking during occasion, Mr. Roshan Lal said that the efforts of Dr. Arun Kant and the Production Company were needed an appreciated. He congratulated the singers for the event. He also gave a touching performance by singing a memorable melody of yesteryear’s – Mein Shayyar to Nahin….

Dr. K.K. Rattu, IBS, Station Director, Door Darshan, Chandigarh said that the theme to today event has been selected so wisely which indicated the real understanding of Indian Boolywood Music. He appreciated the efforts of Dr. Arun Kant for arranging such an event in the tricity. He said that Doordarshan Chandigarh was always open to support all such musical venture in the tricity and around.

Besides participating singers, Mr. Zora Singh Sandhu, Chairman, Live Today TV Channel, Mr. Jagmeet Singh Ghuman from iSure Public Relations and Mr. H.S. Batth, MD, Parampra Publishing House & Mr. Arvind Thakur of Human Right Organisation were also honoured for their efforts in making this gala, musical evening a great success.

Tags from the story
, ,
Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.