Harbhajan left out of Australia squad

Mumbai : Off-spinner Harbhajan Singh was Saturday left out of India’s Test squad for the tour to Australia next month.

Harbhajan was dropped after the England tour because of poor form and since then he has not been picked.

The selectors announced a 17-member squad for the four Tests. The squad includes five pace bowlers and two spinners in Pragyan Ojha and Ravichandran Ashwin.

Ajinkya Rahane was included as the third specialist opener while Wriddhiman Saha was taken as the second wicket-keeper.

Squad: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain and wicket-keeper), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, V.V.S.Laxman, Virat Kohli, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Varun Aaron, Rohit Sharma, Pragyan Ojha, Praveen Kumar, Ajinkya Rahane, Wriddhiman Saha, Zaheer Khan.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.