Congress announces a 31 member state executive committee

Shimla: With Kaul Singh Thakur as Pradesh congress president, the opposition party eying to capture power in the 2012 general assembly elections here today announced constitution of a 31 member state executive committee, which includes the president.

The much delayed list has named six vice-presidents, which include Chander Kumar, Sujjan Singh Pathania, Harsh Mahajan, Rakesh Kalia, Biru Ram Kishore and, Satya Parmar.

The party’s named eight general secretaries who are Ram Lal Thakur, Sukwinder Singh Sukku, Kuldeep Rathore, Sudhir Sharma, Ajay Mahajan, Sohan Lal Thakur, Vinod Sultanpuri, and Ram Kumar.

Senior congressman BB Butail has been made party treasurer.

The 15 members of the committee include, Vidya Stokes, Gangu Ram Musafir, GS Bali, Thakur Singh Bharmouri, Harbhajan Singh Bhajji, Anil Sharma, Mukesh Agnihotri, Rajesh Dharmani, Yograj, BD Chaudhary, Kuldeep Singh Pathania, Saroj Kumari, Krishna Mohini, Geeta Devi and Shashi Chaudhary

Besides the committee members, the party named 10 permanent invitees who are Virbhadra Singh, Anand Sharma, Dhani Ram Shandil, Sat Mahajan, Viplove Thakur, Kuldip Kumar, Anita Verma, Asha Kumari, Pandit Shiv Kumar and Rangila Ram Rao.

While Kuldeep Singh Pathania has been made the chief spokesperson, two others Mukesh Agnihotri and Kishore Prasher have made spokespersons of the party.

As Editor, Ravinder Makhaik leads a team of media professionals at Hill Post. Spanning a career of over two decades in mass communication, as a Documentary Filmmaker, TV journalist, Print Media journalist and with Online & Social Media, he brings with him a vast experience. He lives in Shimla.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.