Subhash Negi takes charge as chairman HPERC

Shimla: Chairman of HP State Electricity Board (HPSEB), Subhash Chander Negi on Tuesday took over as the new chairman of HP Electricity Regulatory Commission (HPERC).

SC Negi takes oath as Chairman HPERC
Chief secretary Rajwant Sandhu administered the pledge and affirmation to allegiance to the Constitution of India. Negi will head the commission for a five year term.

A resident of Jangi village in Kinnaur district, Negi before being appointed chairman had retired as an senior IAS officer after serving in various positions for 32 years. Prior to joining the Indian Administrative Services in 1978, he had also remained as an IPS officer for a year.

Elevated as a secretary in 1998, he headed the departments of Tribal Development, Industry, Public Works, Home, Vigilance and Power among others in successive postings.

As secretary power and chairman HPSEB, Negi successfully carried out unbundling of the board that was long overdue to the satisfaction of employee unions, state government and other stake holders.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.