Himachal Teacher Dr. Meera Singh received National Teachers Award

13 teachers conferred State Teachers Award.

Dr Meera Singh, Principal, Laureate Public School, Shimla, received National Teachers Award by President of India, Pratibha Patil, for the year 2009 for her outstanding contribution in the field of education. She received Rs. 25,000 as Award amount which she donated towards Prime Minister’s Relief Fund for the flood sufferers of Leh.
Thirteen Teachers from different educational institutions of the State conferred State Award – 2010 by Urmila Singh, Governor of Himachal Pradesh, in presence of Prof. Prem Kumar Dhumal, Chief Minister, and Ishwar Dass Dhiman, Education Minister, at a function organized to mark celebration of State Level Teachers’ Day at Raj Bhawan.

State Awardees were Rajender Singh, Principal, DIET, Solan, Shyam Lal Saini, Head Master, Government High School, Kainthu, Shimla, Santosh Singh DPE, GSSS (Girls) Arki, Solan, Narender Singh, Lecturer Commerce GSSS Rajgarh, Mandi, Pardeep Singh, Lecturer, GSSS (Boys), Una, Smt. Kanta Devi Sharma, Language Teacher, GSSS, Lohara, Una, Dev Raj Patial, Language Teacher, GSSS, Dhaneta, Hamirpur, Anil Kumar, Language Teacher, GSSS, Reckong Peo, Kinnaur, Mahesh Raj, JBT, Government Primary School, Chahri, Mandi, Smt. Devika Rani, JBT, Government Primary School, Kinnu, Una, Pritam Chand, Head Teacher (JBT) Government Primary School, Harchakian, Kangra, Shyam Lal, JBT, Government Primary School, Sihra, Bilaspur and Balwan Singh, JBT, Government Primary School, Hadwal, Kangra, who were presented a shawl, a cap, Silver Medal, Citation, pack of books and a cash award of Rs. 40,000 each. Smt. Kamlesh Chandel, JBT, Government Primary Centre School Chandpur, Bilaspur and Sohan Lal Sharma, Drawing Teacher, GSSS, Kothipura, Bilaspur, National Awardees of year 2009 were also honoured with a shawl, a cap, citation, pack of books and a cash prize of Rs. 60,000 each.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.