Anurag Thakur wins Hamirpur seat in Himachal

16may-anurag-thakur-02Anurag Thakur from Hamirpur parliamentary seat with his supporters celebrating party’s victory in Lok Sabha elections, in the northern hill town of Hamirpur on Saturday 16 May 2009. BJP won three seats in Himachal Pradesh and Vir Bhadra Singh (Congress) won one seat from Mandi parliamentary seat.

Photo by: Amit Kanwar

As Editor, Ravinder Makhaik has nurtured Hill Post for over a decade. A chequered path had him drift from managing family owned apple orchards, to turning a documentary filmmaker, to a journalist - with India’s leading television networks and newspapers, to boot strapping in founding Start-Ups. He lives in Shimla.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.