36 candidates after scrutiny for the Himachal Lok Sabha fray, 6 Rejections

Shimla: Chief Electoral Officer, Anil Khachi, today disclosed that Returning Officers of respective areas have scrutinized the Nomination Papers for 15th Lok Sabha in the State and six candidates’ nomination papers are rejected.

The candidates who faced rejection are Kashmir Singh (Bahujan Samaj Party), Karan Singh (Indian National Congress (INC), and Ram Swaroop (Bharatiya Janata Party) from Mandi Parliamentary Seat. Raj Kumar (Bahujan Samaj Party), Satpal Singh (Bhartiya Janata Party) and Lalit Singh (Bharatiya Chaitanya Party) from Hamirpur Parliamentary Seat and Gangu Ram Musafir, (Indian National Congress), Chaman Lal, (Bahujan Samaj Party) and Smt. Kaushalya Devi (Independent) from Shimla Paliamentary Seat (PS). Luckily no nomination was rejected from Kangra PS.

Now we have ten candidates from Kangra PS, seven candidates from Mandi PS, eleven candidates from Hamirpur PS and eight candidates from Shimla PS contesting for Lok Sabha.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.