BJP to deploy, Advani, Modi, Rajnath for poll duty in Himachal

Shimla: To chalk out its electioneering strategy state BJP leaders met on Thursday and decided to deploy national leaders LK Advani – the party’s prime ministerial candidate, Rajnath Singh – party president, Narinder Modi – Gujarat chief minister, Arun Jaitely, and Sushma Swaraj for poll duty in Himachal.

Polling for the four seats in the state is to be held in the last phase on May 13th. The party has already declared Anurag Thakur as the nominee for the Hamirpur seat, Maheswar Singh for Mandi, Rajan Sushant for Kangra and Virender Kashyap for Shimla reserved seat.

Party spokesman Ashok Kapathia said that the leader who participated in the meet included chief minister Prem Kumar Dhumal and state president Jai Ram Thakur.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.