State constitutes High Power Temple Committee

Himachal Pradesh Government has notified composition of a High Power Committee to oversee the management of religious shrines in the State in the traditional manner and even to suggest necessary amendment in the Acts and Rules of the Himachal Pradesh Hindu Public Religious Institutions and Charitable Endowment Act, 1984.

Shri K.C. Sharma, retired IAS officer will be the Convenor of the Committee while Shri Dev Raj Sharma, retired IAS officer, Shri Sohan Singh of Nadaun, Shri Lekh Ram of village Dehra, district Kangra and Shri Narender Sharma of Paonta Sahib, district Sirmaur will be the members. Shri Vidya Chand Thakur, Etymologist, Department of Language and Culture will be the Member Secretary.

The State Government has also constituted a Committee under the Chairmanship of the Chief Secretary to the Government of Himachal Pradesh to install the statue of Maharani Lakshmi Bai in the Rani Jhansi Park on The Mall, Shimla. Secretary Finance, Secretary Language and Culture, Deputy Commissioner Shimla, Commissioner and Administrator of Municipal Corporation Shimla, Engineer-in-Chief HPPWD, Chief Architect HPPWD, Superintendent Engineer Circle I, HPPWD will be its members while Director of Language, Art and Culture, H.P. would be its Member Secretary.

State Government has also denotified the control of Sri Satyanarayan Mandir, Rampur Bushehr in district Shimla and Sri Shani Dev Mandir in village Sarali, near Lamblu in district Hamirpur by amending the Schedule-I at serial No. 34 and serial No. 25 of the Himachal Pradesh Hindu Public Religious Institutions and Charitable Endowment Act, 1984 (Act 18 of 1984).

Tags from the story
, ,
Join the Conversation

1 Comment

Leave a comment
Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.