Himachal Pradesh University reinstates three teachers

Himachal Pradesh University reinstated Ajai Srivastava, Kuldeep Singh Agnihotri and Mamta Sharma, the three teachers that had been appointed during the last BJP regime. These teachers had been terminated by the Virbhadra government, describing these appointments as ‘irregular’ and stating that the candidates were ‘ineligible’.

This decision was taken in the Executive Council Meeting of HPU chaired by Vice-chancellor Sunil Gupta. The decision comes after the committee headed by former MP-Kripal Parmar in contradiction to the previous committee headed by Kaul Singh Thakur said that ‘the Kaul Committee did not give a chance of personal hearing to the teachers and the act was part of political vendetta’.

However, security officer IS Dogra whose services were also terminated along with the three, wasn’t taken back as failed to produce documents in support of his case.

Tags from the story
Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.