Major bureaucracy reshuffle in the state

Shimla: Himachal Chief Minister Prof. Prem Kumar Dhumal made a major administrative reshuffle in the state by transferring 22 IAS, 7 HPAS officers, three additional chief secretaries and seven principal secretaries.

Parmider Hira Mathur who was Additional Chief Secretary Industries has been transferred as Additional Chief Secretary (ACS), Cooperation, Labour And Employment.

Avay Shukla will now be ACS Forest and will continue to hold additional charge as Financial Commissioner Appeals.

J.P.Negi will be ACS Urban Development, Town and Country Planning and Housing.

Harinder Hira is given charge as Principal Secretary Environment and Scientific Technology.

Ashok Thakur takes over as Principal Secretary Transport and Tribal Development.

Subhash Chander Negi has been posted as Principal Secretary Industries.

T.G.Negi takes over as Principal Secretary Youth Services and Sports.

Deepak Shanan has been posted as Principal Secretary Heath and Family Welfare and gets the additional charge of Ayurveda Department.

Principal Secretary Power, Ajay Mittal has been given additional charge of PWD.

P.C.Kapoor has been posted as Principal Secretary Agriculture, Horticulture, Printing and Stationary. He will also hold additional charge of Home and Vigilance Department.

Desh Deepak takes over as MD HP Financial Corporation.

Tarun Sridhar will be Secretary Animal Husbandry.

Tarun Kapoor
goes as MD Himachal Power Corporation.

Shrikant Baldi takes over as Secretary Rural Development and Panchyati Raj.

Narinder Chauhan as Secretary Irrigation and Public Health (IPH).

Sanjiv Gupta has been posted as Secretary Information and Technology and Technical Education.

J.R.Gazta takes over as MD, State Backward Classes Finance and Development Corporation.

Ajay Bhandari will serve as MD of the State Civil Supplies Corporation and will also continue to hold additional charge as Himurja CEO.

B.S Nainta
takes over as Secretary Lokayukta and Human Rights Commission.

Kashmir Chand will be Director of Land Records.

V.C.Katoch will replace Mr. Chand as Secretary HPSC.

Rakesh Kaushal
takes over as Secretary Revenue.

R.S Gupta takes over as director, rural development. He will continue to hold additional charge as director, food and supplies, and registrar of Himachal Pradesh University.

S.S. Guleria takes over as Director of Technical Education.

will be special Secretary General Administration and Director of Hospitality.

Nand Lal Sharma is posted as Director of Ayurveda.

Vijay Chandan is transferred to Hamirpur as ADM.

Hira Singh Thakur has been posted as Additional Excise and Taxation Commissioner, south zone, Shimla.

Bhuvaneshwari Vohra takes over as Assistant Commissioner to the Chamba DC.

Source: The Tribune

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.