Police Personnels awarded Prime Minister Awards

Shimla: Some police personnels of Himachal Pradesh Police (HPP) Department have been awarded Prime Minister’s Police Medal for life saving during Republic Day 2008 – the names are Purshotam Dass, Inspector, CID, Mohd. Naseem Khan, Head Constable, Nazar Singh, Head Constable, Gurdev Singh, Head Constable and Manjeet Singh, Head Constable of HPP.

The awards will be presented on the closing function of 51st All India Police Duty Meet on March 08, 2008 which is being organized by the Railway Protection Force (RPF) at Mumbai from March 01 to 08, 2008, as revealed by department’s spokesman.

Join the Conversation


  1. says: Bijan Arora

    Hi Disha….this is Bijan….remember me….u doing a good job…..keep it up…..i am in Canada now….and never ever i thought…that u will help me tracking Himachal….let meknow if I can of any help…..do reply….

  2. says: Raj Lagwal


    This is a comment to Please Visit A institute named LORD MAHAVIRA INSTITUTE OF GNM, NALAGARH. Visit Hostel And Hospital Premises and Meet the Hostel Students. and Examine the facilities they are providing. This is a Girls hostel and training Center. So it would be better you will do this.

    So please have a intiate to better front foot.

    Best of Luck.

Leave a comment
Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.