13 IPS transferred and 6 SPs replaced

Shimla: In Himachal Pradesh 13 IPS Officers transferred and 6 district police chiefs replaced in the reshuffling of the police officers by the Prem Kumar Dhumal government here today.

Shimla SP Anand Pratap Singh has been replaced by Rajinder Mohan Sharma and Singh has been shifted as SP (State Vigilance-Anti Corruption Bureau) Shimla.

Deputy Inspector General of Police, Southern Region, Shimla, R L Sood is transferred and would be replaced by Pradeep Kumar, currently serving as DIG (Prisons).

Along with that of Shimla, SPs of five other districts have been changed.

SP of Kangra Gyaneshwar Singh will swap post with Una counterpart Atul Kumar Fulzele, said the communique signed by Chief Secretary Ravi Dhingra.

SP of Lahual-Spiti K K Indora has been shifted to Bilaspur replacing Balbir Thakur.

SP of Solan Diljeet Singh will be now SP (CID) Shimla and his place will be taken by Shiv Pal Verma.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.