Congress Tickets for winners only: Viplov

HAMIRPUR: Himachal Pradesh Congress Committee Chief, Ms. Viplov Thakur said today that only winning candidates would be given the party tickets for the December 18 polls for rest of 65 assembly constituencies of the state and even the sitting MLA’s with bleak chances would not get the tickets.

Addressing a press conference in Kangra today, she said that the scrutiny Committee of the AICC would meet on November 18, at New Delhi and the list of the Congress candidates for the 65 assembly constituencies would be declared on November 21.

PCC Chief said that Congress Party National President Ms. Sonia Gandhi and General Secretary Mr. Rahul Gandhi would be the star campaigners for the December 18 polls in the state and would address different public meetings in the state during the poll campaign. She said that the two congress leaders would address public meetings at Kangra, Chamba, Una, Hamirpur, Mandi, Bilaspur and Shimla during the campaign.

She said that BSP had no standing in the state and a handful of disgruntle elements from Congress and BJP supporting BSP in the state had no footing so was no way a threat to Congress party in the state.

Expressing confidence, Ms. Viplov Thakur said that Congress would win with a thumping majority and would form the Govt. again in the state. She said that tremendous development in the state, creation of the job opportunities and curbing of the price rise would be the major election plank of Congress.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.