27 Nominations filed: CEO

Shimla: After Congress and BJP have declared all its candidates for the upcoming elections, filing of nomination by candidates has picked up. Manisha Nanda, Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) of Himachal Pradesh, disclosed that 27 persons filed their nomination papers for the 65 Assembly Constituencies of the State.

As Congress and BJP have declared all its candidates for the upcoming elections, thus we had greater number of candidates from these parties filing their nomination forms. Congress took the lead over the number of candidates filing their nomination papers. Among the prominent congress candidates who entered their papers today were forest minister Ram Lal Thakur from Kot Kehloor, industry minister Kuldeep Kumar from Gagret, sitting legislators Anita Verma from Hamirpur, Lajja Ram from Doon, Brij Bihari Butail from Palampur, Harbhajan Singh Bhajji from Shimla and Thakur Surendar Pal Thakur from Joginder Nagar.

The list of number of candidates from each party who filed the nomination papers are:

Indian National Congress (INC): 11

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP): 7

Independent (IND): 4

Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP): 2

Communist Party of India (CPI): 2

Communist Party of India (Marxist) (CPI(M)): 1

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!

Raised in Shimla and originally from Mandi district, Disha wears many caps which includes being part of a lead team of a fast growing IT company based out of Chandigarh. Earlier Disha was associated with My Himachal and visits Shimla regularly.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.