Stage Set For Triangular Contest In Tribal Seats


BSP declares its candidates for Kinnaur, Bharmaur & Lahaul Spiti

Shimla: With BSP declaring its set of candidates for the tribal seats of Kinnaur, Bharmaur and Lahaul-Spiti, a keen triangular contest in these high altitude regions is bound to witness much heat in the thick of a winter poll.

Vijay Singh Mankotia, state convener BSP announced that Sushil Sana was the party candidate for Kinnuar, Vir Singh Rawal for Lahaul Spiti and Balbir Pathania for Bharmaur.

Mankotia, who party supremo and UP chief minister Mayawati has declared as the chief ministerial candidate, further said, that the names of candidates for the remaining 65 seats would also be announced around Diwali festival. He claimed that the party was poised to win more than fifty seats on its own and would not have any electoral understanding with any party in the elections.

Meanwhile Tulsi Ram the official BJP candidate today filed his papers from the Bharmaur (Tribal) seat. Election for this seat along with the other two tribal seats are scheduled to go to the polls on November 14. Tulsi Ram, a two time winner from Bharmaur filed his papers in the office of ADM, Bharmaur, the Assistant Returning officer for the seat.

The Congress has already declared Jagat Negi for Kinnaur, Thakur Singh Bharmauri for Bharmaur and Pungchuk Rai for Lahaul Spiti, where as BJP has fielded Tejwant Negi for Kinnaur and Ram Lal Markanday for Lahaul Spiti.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.