BJP’s Tejwant Negi files papers for Kinnaur, BSP’s Balbir and 2 others file for Bharmour seat

Shimla: With a day more to go before nominations close for elections to the three tribal seats as many four more candidates filed their papers today. Total number of nominations filed so far has gone upto nine.

Fresher Tejwant Singh Negi filed his papers for the Kinnaur seat as a BJP candidate. Of the three candidates who filed their papers for the Bharmour seat today, Balbir Kumar is in contest as a BSP candidate while Ram Prasad filed his papers as a BSP covering candidate for the seat. Chandu Lal has entered his papers as an independent candidate for the Bharmour seat, the election officials disclosed.

Last day for filing nomination closes on Saturday and withdrawals are allowed till 31st October. The election campaign would last two weeks and the poll is to be held on 14 November as part of first phase of elections. The second phase of elections for 65 seats only begins on 23rd November for which the poll is to be held on 19th December.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.