Vijay Kumar wins Arjuna Award

The President, Mrs. Pratibha Devisingh Patil, Vice President, Mr. Mohd. Hamid Ansari, Minister of Youth Affairs & Sports, Mr. Mani Shankar Aiyar, with winners of the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award, Dronacharya Awards, Arjuna Awards, Dhyanchand Awards, Tenzing Norgay National Adventure Awards and Maulana Abul Kalam Azad Tropy at Rashtrapati Bhavan on 29th August, 2007.


The President, Mrs. Pratibha Patil presenting the Arjuna Award -2006 to Vijay Kumar for Shooting at a glittering function, in New Delhi on August 29, 2007.

Arjuna awardee Vijay Kumar, India’s ace shooter is Pride of Himachal. Youngsters like Vijay are role models and only hope for our young generation.

Join the Conversation


  1. Hats off to you Vijay. Your are bound to be an inspiration for many youngsters.

    But rest not on your laurels. We expect global recognition from achievers like you.

    An Olympic medal should be the target

  2. says: Dr.G.D.Agrawal

    Dear Vijay,
    Hearty Congratulations . You have opened the eyes of our youth. You should only see like the fish eye by Arjun; make name; fame for our nation.
    I am produ of you that you created a name & fame to our nation. Do more & more so that world may remember you & your brightness. Thanking you.

    1. says: VIjay Kumar

      Thanks for response on my short achievement.
      Also thanks for wishes….I ‘ill try to do best in my futuer’s competitions.
      Thanks so much.

  3. says: SUMIT VERMA

    Hi Bhaiya…………congrats for ur succes !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    hope u will bring laurels to our country in coming commonwelth games.

    all the very best to u…………we r all proud of u.

  4. says: Absar ahmad

    Hello, Mr. Vijay kumar

    Congrates. for wonderful achievment, that I have seen on the net. You remember I spoke with you regarding the books you wanted to buy. I am from Asian Educational Services (Delhi). The books are ready. Kindly inform us, you need the bookw now, or little later.

Leave a comment
Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.