Independence Day celebrated across Himachal

cmaug15.jpg61st Independence Day was celebrated with great enthusiasm throughout the Pradesh.

State-level function was held at Rekong Peo in Kinnaur District.

Virbhadra Singh, Chief Minister in State-level function at Rekong Peo unfurled the National Flag and took salute at an impressive march-past presented by the contingents of Police and Home-Guards. Arvind Chaudhary, DSP commanded the parade.

Chief Minister announced revision of minimum daily wage from Rs. 75 to Rs. 80 and to Himachal Home Guards from Rs. 130 to Rs. 150 per day from December, 2007 with a view to help them lead a reasonably comfortable life in the society.

cmaug15b.jpgcmaug15a.jpgSingh conferred ‘Himachal Gaurav’, ‘Bravery Award’ over Desh Paul of Santokhgarh, Harvilas and Mohinder Singh from Santokhgarh, Kripal Singh of village Arniala in district Una, Parveen Kumar of village Dadh Palampur, Kishan Chand, Sahara Mohalla Mandi and gave away Best Police Station Award to Sadar PS Chamba, Handicrafts Award to Smt. Kamla Nayyar of Chamba, Sonam Tanzin, Manali, Hardev of Chamba 1st, 2nd and 3rd prizes respectively.

Handloom Awards to Om Prakash Malhotra of Mandi, Bhagat Singh Bhatia of Solan and Kumari Anshul Malhotra of Mandi 1st, 2nd and 3rd respectively.

Udhyan Pandit Award to B.R. Tejta of village Chaithla, Rajinder Negi of Kinnaur, Pratap Chauhan of village Chaithla 1st, 2nd and 3rd respectively for showing exemplary courage in fulfillment of social commitment in excellence in handicraft, handloom and horticulture.

At Mandi:
Gangu Ram Musafir awarded Certificate of Hounor to Karam Chand Saini for his performance in National level Football Tournament and also gave away prizes to school children, Home Guards and NCC Cadets.

At Shimla:
Vidya Stokes, Power Minister unfurled the National Flag at Shimla and took salute of the contingents of Police, Home Guards, NCC and school children.
Independence Day function was also organized at H.P. High Court and Justice Deepak Gupta unfurled the national flag.

Judges of High Court, retired Judges, S.S. Chandel, Advocate General and Members of Bar Association were also present on the occasion.

At Dharamsala:

Kaul Singh Thakur, Irrigation and Public Health Minister presided over the district level function at Dharamsala.

At Bilaspur:

Sat Mahajan, Revenue Minister presided over the function.

At Solan:

Rangila Ram Rao, Excise and Taxation Minister presided over the district level function at Solan.

At Kullu:

Ram Lal Thakur, Forest Minister presided over the district level function at Kullu.

At Keylong:

Raj Krishan Gaur, Agriculture Minister presided over the district level function at Keylong.

At Chamba:

Kuldeep Kumar, Industries Minister unfurled the National Flag at Chamba and took salute of an impressive march past.

The minister also presented bravery certificates to the officers and employees of District fire brigade unit and the only HP Home guard Jawan, who rescued the Truck driver from the gushing water of river Ravi while his vehicle met with an accident almost around midnight few months back.

At Hamirpur:

Harsh Mahajan, Animal Husbandry Minister presided over the district level function at Hamirpur.

At Una:

Sujan Singh Pathania, Health and Transport Minister presided over the district level function at Una.

At Nahan:

Dharam Pal Thakur, Deputy Speaker, H.P. Vidhan Sabha unfurled the National Flag at Nahan.

Thakur honoured Police Constable Laik Ram for his bravery act besides honouring Abdul Satar and Amar Nath, Ram Kishan, SDO, I&PH, Daulat Ram, ASI, Istakhar, Patwari, Kaushal Dutt, Kanungo for their contribution.

At Kaza:

S.R. Thakur, Additional Deputy Commissioner, Spiti presided over the Independence Day function at Kaza in Spiti Sub Division.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.