State announces Handicraft and Handloom awards

Himachal Government instituted the State award to promote handloom and handicraft sector and a provision of 1st, 2nd and 3rd cash prizes of Rs. 15,000, Rs. 10,000 and Rs. 5,000 respectively besides certificate, cap and shawl to weavers and artisans were kept under the scheme.

The State-level award for year 2006 had been announced and the winners would be awarded by the Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh on 15th August, 2007 at Rekong Peo.

Mrs. Kamla Nayar of Chamba district, Mr. Sonam Tanzin of Kullu district and Mr. Hardev of district Chamba would be awarded 1st , 2nd and 3rd prizes respectively in Handicraft sector.

Mr. Om Prakash Malhotra of district Mandi, Mr. Bhagat Singh Bhatia of district Solan and Miss Anshul Malhotra of district Mandi would be awarded 1st, 2nd and 3rd prizes respectively in Handloom sector.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.