Himachal Election 2022 Opens With 2 Entering Fray

Dharamshala: Throwing open the arena for the Himachal Pradesh assembly election, two candidates filed papers on the second day of the Election Commission seeking nomination for candidates to contest the poll.

Election officer for Kangra, district magistrate Dr Nipun Jindal disclosed to the media that two nominations were filed in Kangra district on Tuesday (18.10.2022) for the coming assembly elections in Himachal.

One Mr Arun Kumar (42) s/o Talok chand of Himachal Jan Kranti Party filed his papers for 9-Jawali assembly Constituency and the other Dr Ashok Kumar Somal 64) s/o Pooran Singh entered the fras as Independent candidate for 8- Fatehpur assembly constituency of this district.

Nobody filed the nomination on the first day in the district. The last date of making nominations has been set as 25 October. The scrutiny of nominations will take place on 27 October, while the last date for withdrawal of candidatures has been set as 29 October.

Kangra has 15 assembly constituencies of 68 members Himachal Pradesh Vidhan Sabha. Himachal shall go to poll on 12th November.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.