By-elections For 2 Himachal Vidhan Sabha Seats on 21 October

Dharamshala: Election commission have declared the dates of the by election to the Dharamsala and Pachaad Assembly constituencies in Himachal Pradesh today. The polling for these seatsĀ  will be held on October 21. The counting of votes will be held on October 24.

Both seats fell vacant after sitting MLAs Kishan Kapoor (Dharamsala) and Suresh Kashyap (Pachaad) were elected to the Lok Sabha.

Both the major political parties BJP and Congress have yet to declare their candidates for these seats. BJP won both seats in 2017 assembly elections of the state.

Arvind Sharma is an award winning bi-lingual journalist with more than 20 years of experience. He has worked with Divya Himachal, Dainik Jagran, Dainik Bhasker, Vir Partap, Ajit and PTI. In 2010, he was conferred the Himachal Kesri journalism award. He reports on the Tibetan Government in Exile, politics, sports, tourism and other topics. He lives in Dharamshala.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.