Himachal Engineer Selected for Rashtriya Gaurav Award 2014

Shimla: Er. Pavan Kumar Kohli, currently Director (Civil) at HPSEB has been selected for this year’s Rashtriya Gaurav Award. This award is given away by India International Friendship Society, a leading voluntary organization that has for long been a strong advocate of the economic growth and national integration. Er Kohali will receive the award on November 24th, 2014 in New Delhi.

He has been selected for his contributions in the field of hydro-power. In a long career spanning several decades in the power sector, he has served in the capacity of Chief Engineer in HPSEB at Sunder Nagar, district Mandi.

In the past, this award has been on some eminent personalities such as Dev Ananad, Justice P N Bhagwati, Sunil Gavaskar and Prem Kumar Dhumal, former Chief Minister of the state of Himachal Pradesh.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.