India elect to bowl against Sri Lanka

Cardiff, June 20 (IANS) India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to bowl against Sri Lanka in the second semi-final of the Champions Trophy at the Sophia Gardens here Thursday.

The match will have a delayed start due to a wet outfield.


India: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Dinesh Karthik, Suresh Raina, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav.

Sri Lanka: Thisara Perera, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kumar Sangakkara, Mahela Jayawardene, Jeevan Mendis, Angelo Mathews (captain), Lahiru Thirimanne, Nuwan Kulasekara, Rangana Herath, Thisara Perera, Lasith Malinga.

Umpires: Aleem Dar and Richard Kettleborough

TV umpire: Nigel Llong

Match referee: Chris Broad

The opinions, beliefs and viewpoints expressed by authors, news service providers on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions, beliefs and viewpoints of Hill Post. Any views or opinions are not intended to malign any religion, ethnic group, club, organization, company, or individual. Hill Post makes no representations as to the accuracy or completeness of any information on this site page.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.