Champions Trophy scoreboard: New Zealand vs Sri Lanka, Group A

Cardiff (UK), June 9 (IANS) Scoreboard of the Group A Champions Trophy match between New Zealand and Sri Lanka at the Sophia Gardens here Sunday.

Sri Lanka:

Kusal Perera c B McCullum b Mills 0

Tillakaratne Dilshan b McClenaghan 20

Kumar Sangakkara c Williamson b N McCullum 68

Mahela Jayawardene lbw b Vettori 4

Dinesh Chandimal c Ronchi b Mills 0

Aangelo Mathews b McClenaghan 9

Lahiru Thirimanne run out (Guptill/Williamson) 9

Thisara Perera c Vettori b McClenaghan 15

Rangana Herath not out 8

Shaminda Eranga c Mills b N McCullum 0

Lasith Malinga c Taylor b McClenaghan 2

Extras (lb 1, w 2) 3

Total: (all out in 37.5 overs) 138

Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Perera, 0.1 overs), 2-27 (Dilshan, 5.2 ov), 3-33 (Jayawardene, 7.4), 4-34 (Chandimal, 8.5), 5-65 (Mathews, 20.2), 6-82 (Thirimanne, 26.3), 7-118 (NLTC Perera, 33.3), 8-135 (Sangakkara, 36.2), 9-135 (Eranga, 36.6), 10-138 (Malinga, 37.5)


Kyle Mills 6-0-14-2

Mitchell McClenaghan 8.5-0-43-4

Daniel Vettori 6-1-16-1

Tim Southee 7-1-25-0

Nathan McCullum 8-0-23-2

Kane Williamson 2-0-16-0New Zealand:

Martin Guptill c Jayawardene b Eranga 25

Luke Ronchi c Sangakkara b Eranga 7

Kane Williamson lbw b Malinga 16

Ross Taylor lbw b Herath 0

James Franklin lbw b Dilshan 6

Brendon McCullum b Malinga 18

Daniel Vettori lbw b Malinga 5

Nathan McCullum lbw b Malinga 32

Tim Southee not out 13

Kyle Mills run out (Perera) 3

Mitchell McClenaghan not out 1

Extras (lb 8, w 5) 13

Total: (for nine wickets in 36.3 overs) 139

Fall of wickets: 1-14 (Ronchi, 3.4 overs), 2-48 (Williamson, 8.6), 3-49 (Taylor, 9.6), 4-49 (Guptill, 10.1), 5-70 (Franklin, 14.5), 6-80 (Vettori, 19.6), 7-115 (BB McCullum, 29.6), 8-122 (NL McCullum, 31.2), 9-134 (Mills, 34.5)


Lasith Malinga 10-2-34-4

Shaminda Eranga 8-0-45-2

Rangana Herath 10-0-36-1

Tillakaratne Dilshan 6.3-1-12-1

Thisara Perera 2-0-4-0

Match details:

Toss: Sri Lanka chose to bat

Player of the match: Nathan McCullum

Umpires: Bruce Oxenford (Australia) and Rod Tucker (Australia)

TV umpire: Ian Gould

Match referee: Andy Pycroft (Zimbabwe)

Reserve umpire: Steve Davis (Australia)

The opinions, beliefs and viewpoints expressed by authors, news service providers on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions, beliefs and viewpoints of Hill Post. Any views or opinions are not intended to malign any religion, ethnic group, club, organization, company, or individual. Hill Post makes no representations as to the accuracy or completeness of any information on this site page.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.