Australia opt to bat against New Zealand

Birmingham, June 12 (IANS) Australia won the toss and opted to bat against New Zealand in a Group A match of the Champions Trophy here Wednesday.


Australia: Shane Watson, Matthew Wade, Phil Hughes, George Bailey (captain), Adam Voges, Glen Maxwell, Mitchell Marsh, James Faulkner, Mitchell Johnson, Clynt McKay, Xavier Doherty.

New Zealand: Luke Ronchi, Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson, Ross Taylor, Brendon McCullum (captain), James Franklin, Nathan McCullum, Daniel Vettori, Tim Southee, Kyle Mills, Mitchell McClenaghan.

The opinions, beliefs and viewpoints expressed by authors, news service providers on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions, beliefs and viewpoints of Hill Post. Any views or opinions are not intended to malign any religion, ethnic group, club, organization, company, or individual. Hill Post makes no representations as to the accuracy or completeness of any information on this site page.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.