Madhya Pradesh beat Chandigarh junior national hockey

Bhopal: Defending champions Madhya Pradesh girls defeated Chandigarh 2-1 in their opening match of Pool A of the Hockey India Sub-Junior Men’s and Women’s National Championship (Final) on Day 1 at the Aish Bagh Hockey Stadium here today.

Madhya Pradesh scored their opening goal through Neelu in the third minute. Preeti Dubey scored another goal for Madhya Pradesh in the 19th minute while Saroj scored the only goal for Chandigarh in the 17th minute.

In Pool B, Haryana registered a 13-0 win over Andhra Pradesh. Haryana scored through Udita (1, 39 minutes), Navpreet Kaur (10, 61), Reet (17), Navneet Kaur (31, 38, 57), Ritu (22), Pooja (34), Nancy (62), Sonika (65) and Manpreet (68).

In the other match of Pool B, Jharkhand beat Maharashtra 7-1. Jharkhand scored through Kanti Pradhan (2, 26), Promila Soreng (8, 21), Priyanka Topno (33), Supriya Mundu (50) and own goal (60) while Maharashtra scored their only goal through Nisha Rani (39).

In the boy’s category, defending champions Odisha drew 4-4 against Jharkhand in a Pool A match. Goal scorers for Odisha were Sudhir Mundu (9), Mahendra Toppo (51), Amit (54) and Jospeh Nag (65) while Nitin Mukesh (16), Sujar Minz (40), Amit (70) and an own goal (12) helped Jharkhand to level the score.

In another Pool A match, Maharashtra defeated Karnataka 3-1. Sumit Prasad scored twice for Maharashtra (2, 28) and Aniket Gaurav (55) while Shashi Dung Dung scored the only goal for Karnataka (27).

Women’s results: Pool A: Madhya Pradesh 2 (Neelu 3, Preeti Dubey 19) beat Chandigarh 1 (Saroj 17).

Pool B: Haryana 13 (Udita 1, 39, Navpreet Kaur 10, 61, Reet 17, Navneet Kaur 31, 38, 57, Ritu 22, Pooja 34, Nancy 62, Sonika 65, Manpreet 68 ) beat Andhra Pradesh 0.

Jharkhand 7 (Kanti Pradhan 2, 26, Promila Soreng 8, 21, Priyanka Topno 33, Supriya Mundu 50, own goal 60) beat Maharashtra 1 (Nisha Rani 39).

Men’s results: Pool A: Odisha 4 (Sudhir Mundu 9, Mahendra Toppo 51, Amit 54, Jospeh Nag 65) drew Jharkhand 4 (own goal 12, Nitin Mukesh 16, Sujar Minz 40, Amit 70)

Maharashtra 3 (Sumit Prasad 2, 28, Aniket Gaurav 55) beat Karnataka 1 (Shashi Dung Dung 27).

The opinions, beliefs and viewpoints expressed by authors, news service providers on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions, beliefs and viewpoints of Hill Post. Any views or opinions are not intended to malign any religion, ethnic group, club, organization, company, or individual. Hill Post makes no representations as to the accuracy or completeness of any information on this site page.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.