IPL scoreboard: Royal Challengers vs Kings XI Punjab

Bangalore, May 14 (IANS) The following is the scoreboard of the Indian Premier League (IPL) encounter between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Kings XI Punjab at the M. Chidambaram Stadium here Tuesday.

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Cheteshwar Pujara c Miller b Awana 19

Chris Gayle b Awana 77

Virat Kohli lbw Azhar Mahmood 57

AB de Villiers b Awana 6

Moises Henriques not out 0

Lokesh Rahul c Mandeep Singh b Azhar Mahmood 8

Extras (lb 1, w 3, nb 3) 7

Total (for five wickets in 20 overs) 174

Fall of wickets: 1-22 (Pujara, 4.1 overs), 2-158 (Gayle, 18.3), 3-164 (de Villiers, 18.5), 4-166 (Kohli, 19.2), 5-174 (Rahul, 19.6)


Azhar Mahmood 4-0-24-2

Sandeep Sharma 4-0-36-0

Parvinder Awana 4-0-39-3

Piyush Chawla 4-0-27-0

Manpreet Gony 4-0-47-0

Kings XI Punjab

Adam Gilchrist not out 85

Shaun Marsh b Khan 8

Azhar Mahmood c de Villiers b Unadkat 61

David Miller b Muralitharan 2

Rajagopal Sathish not out 12

Extras (lb 4, w 4) 8

Total (for three wickets in 18.1 overs) 176

Fall of wickets: 1-24 (Marsh, 2.3 overs), 2-142 (Azhar Mahmood, 15.2), 3-162 (Miller, 16.5)


Zaheer Khan 4-0-30-1

Moises Henriques 2.1-0-29-0

Jaydev Unadkat 4-0-34-1

Muttiah Muralitharan 4-0-44-1

Vinay Kumar 4-0-35-0

Toss: Kings XI Punjab, who chose to field

Result: Kings XI won by seven wickets

Umpires: Kumar Dharmasena (Sri Lanka) and S.Ravi

TV umpire: C.K. Nandan

Match referee: Roshan Mahanama (Sri Lanka)

The opinions, beliefs and viewpoints expressed by authors, news service providers on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions, beliefs and viewpoints of Hill Post. Any views or opinions are not intended to malign any religion, ethnic group, club, organization, company, or individual. Hill Post makes no representations as to the accuracy or completeness of any information on this site page.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.