IPL scoreboard: Rajasthan Royals v Delhi Daredevils

Jaipur, May 7 (IANS) The following is the scoreboard of the Indian Premier League (IPL) match between Delhi Daredevils and Rajasthan Royals at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium here Tuesday.

Delhi Daredevils:

Mahela Jayawardene c Dravid b Trivedi 34

Virender Sehwag b Faulkner 11

Muralidheran Gautam c Samson b Watson 2

David Warner c Sachin Baby b Binny 13

Ben Rohrer not out 63

Kedar Jadhav not out 24

Extras (lb 2, w 5) 7

Total (for four wickets in 20 overs) 154

Fall of wickets: 1-19 (Sehwag, 1.4 overs), 2-22 (Gautam, 2.4), 3-47 (Warner, 7.3), 4-78 (Jayawardene, 11.6)


Shaun Tait 3-0-39-0

James Faulkner 4-0-38-1

Shane Watson 3-0-21-1

Stuart Binny 2-0-3-1

Pravin Tambe 4-0-30-0

Siddharth Trivedi 4-0-21-1

Rajasthan Royals:

Rahul Dravid c Agarkar b Kaul 53

Ajinkya Rahane not out 63

Shane Watson not out 28

Extras (b 1, lb 1, w 9) 11

Total (for one wicket in 17.5 overs) 153

Fall of wickets: 1-108 (Dravid, 13.4 overs)


Sidharth Kaul 3.5-1-23-1

Umesh Yadav 3-0-28-0

Morne Morkel 4-0-40-0

Ajit Agarkar 2-0-22-0

Pawan Negi 4-0-28-0

Ben Rohrer 1-0-12-0

Toss: Delhi Daredevils, who chose to bat

Result: Rajasthan Royals won by nine wickets

Umpires: Aleem Dar (Pakistan) and Rod Tucker (Australia)

TV umpire: C Shamsuddin

Match referee: Andy Pycroft (Zimbabwe)

The opinions, beliefs and viewpoints expressed by authors, news service providers on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions, beliefs and viewpoints of Hill Post. Any views or opinions are not intended to malign any religion, ethnic group, club, organization, company, or individual. Hill Post makes no representations as to the accuracy or completeness of any information on this site page.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.